Home / FAQ


BLAST Premier is a new global tournament series that includes tons of Best of 3’s, one game at a time and a new play-in system that gives any team the chance to qualify for both the Global Final and the two seasonal finals. Winner of each Seasonal Final take home US$500.000, while the winner of the Global Final 2020 take home US$ 1,000,000.

All 12 partner teams compete in the Spring Circuit.


2 x 3 weeks total, 1 season is 3 weeks
Double Elimination, BO3
1-2 placed teams in each group advance to Spring/Fall FINAL
3-4 placed teams in each group play Spring/Fall SHOWDOWN
Prizepool USD 300,000 (USD 100,00 per group)

Whoever places 3rd in the rankings will face off against one of the remaining teams placed from 4th to 6th, in the $20,000 BLAST Stand-Off showmatch.


The BLAST Stand-Off will be played in a 1vs1 duel format on the BLAST Stand-Off map. Each duel is played first to 7 kills of which the kills per duel are added to the team total. After 5 duels the team with the most kills wins the match. If the teams are tied, the team that won the most individual duels by having their player reach 7 kills is the winner.


Each duel will use a different weapon in the following order:


  1. M4 (Player can choose M4A4 or M4A1-S)
  2. Deagle
  3. AK47
  4. CZ-75
  5. AWP


The teams provide the tournament referees with their players numbered 1 to 5 which correspond to the matchup they are set to play. A player can only participate in one weapon discipline.


Each player will spawn with an HE grenade, molotov, flashbang and smoke grenade for each round within their duel. These will be replenished after death.

The biggest and the best. BLAST Premier has partnered with 100 Thieves, Astralis, Complexity, Evil Geniuses, FaZe Clan, G2 Esports, MIBR, NaVi, NiP, OG, Team Liquid and Team Vitality. These will not be the only teams competing in BLAST Premier.

If you are unable to attend the tournament in person, you can catch all the live action either on our website, Twitch or YouTube channel.