Home / News / Twelve teams sign up for BLAST Premier

Dec 18, 2019

Twelve teams sign up for BLAST Premier

BLAST Premier sees twelve partner teams compete over two seasons in 2020 for the chance to win $1M USD prize for the Global Final winner.

The twelve teams are drawn from around the world, and consists of legacy organisations, legacy rosters and exciting new faces to the scene.

The teams are:

  • – 100 Thieves
  • – Astralis
  • – Complexity
  • – Evil Geniuses
  • – FaZe Clan
  • – G2 Esports
  • – MIBR
  • – NaVi
  • – NiP
  • – OG Esports
  • – Team Liquid
  • – Team Vitality

“Our platform has entertained millions of esport fans around the globe. The new BLAST Premier format is even more engaging, fast paced and easy to consume. We are excited by the world class team lineup, and can’t wait to kick off in January.”

– Robbie Douek, CEO of BLAST

Cool locations, innovative format, unique experiences

Nicolas Maurer, CEO of Team Vitality, on behalf of the twelve teams said “BLAST came to all of the teams with a proposition that is set to transform the industry. We believe the BLAST approach of producing best in class entertainment will continue to attract large new audiences as a global series in cool locations, innovative format and unique experiences. It was a no brainer to participate for all teams and players. We are excited to be competing against each other”

BLAST has created an open ecosystem that enables up and coming teams and high performing teams to be able to potentially challenge for the Global Final in 2020. The whole year culminates in our Global Final, which features not only the best teams from our own competition, but also the best-performing teams from the entire year (eg Major winners) – effectively turning it into the crowning of the ultimate Champion.

FacebookTwitterLinkedInCopy Link